Welcome to Year 4

We have lots of exciting events to look forward to this term so keep checking our page for important information, dates and photographs.

The children thoroughly enjoyed their Egyptian Day last week! Take a look at some of the photographs below. 

Please note, we will be holding a Red Ridge meeting on Thursday 17th May @ 6pm.  In this meeting, we will inform you of the things your child needs and we will also complete all the necessary forms. 

Click on the links below to find out more about what we do in Year 4

> Y4 Curriculum Overview

> Y4 Maths Grid

> Y4 Reading Grid

> Y4 Writing Grid

 

Who's Who

Teachers in Year 4:

Miss Cartwright (Assistant Head) - Class 4C

Mrs Styles - Class 4S

Mrs Thomas/Miss Nash - Class 4NT

Miss Pollard - PPA teacher (4C)

Mrs Bromhall - PPA teacher (4S)

Miss Gonoude - PPA teacher (4NT)

Teaching Assistants in Year 4:

Mrs Pugh

Mrs Powell-Jones

Mr Powell-Jones

Miss Tansley / Mrs Jolly

SEN Support in Year 4:

Mrs Hough/Mrs Watts

Meet the Team

                                                                

                                          Mrs Styles        Miss Cartwright                Miss Nash                   Mrs Thomas         Mrs Brookes     

                                                                          

                                                                                    Miss Pollard                     Mrs Bromhall

                                          

                                    Mrs PJ                        Mr PJ                       Miss Tansley                    Mrs Jolly                    Mrs Pugh

                                                                  

                                                                       Mrs Bedford                Mrs Hough                     Mrs Watts

What's on this Term - Spring 2018

Dates for your Diary:

Wednesday 3rd January - Back to School

Tuesday 9th January - Year 4 Swimming

Wednesday 10th January - Year 4 Egyptian Day - Aesop's Theatre Workshop

Tuesday 16th January - Year 4 Swimming 

Tuesday 23rd January - Year 4 Swimming 

Tuesday 30th January - Year 4 Swimming 

Tuesday 6th February - Year 4 Swimming 

Thursday 8th February - Cultural Diversity Workshop 

Monday 12th February - 4C's Class Assembly - Parents, family and friends invited @ 2.45pm 

Half Term

Friday 2nd March - Full House Friday - Non-school Uniform

Wednesday 14th March - Parents' Evening 

Thursday 15th March - Parents' Evening 

Wednesday 21st March - Parental Engagement - Are you smarter than an 8/9 year old? Quiz afternoon. Parents, family and friends invited from 2pm. 

Thursday 29th March - Last Day of Term

Gallery