Welcome to Year 5

Welcome to year 5.

I hope you have had a wonderful break and are looking forward to starting in a new year group. We have lots of exciting things planned this term and we will be venturing outdoors to make the most of our wonderful school grounds as often as possible.

Please refer to the site as often as possible for updates, letters and photos.

Click on the links below to find out more about what we do in Year 5

> Y5 Curriculum Overview

> Y5 Maths Grid

> Y5 Reading Grid

> Y5 Writing Grid

Who's Who

Teachers in Year 5:

Miss Pearson

Mrs McAtear

Mrs Brookes and Mrs Thomas

Miss Lloyd  (PPA for 5M)

Mrs Quarrel (PPA for 5P)

Teaching Assistant in Year 5

What's on this Term

Wednesday 3rd September - Children start back

Thursday 5th September - Meet the new class teacher (3:30 - 4:30)

Tuesday 17th September - Elan Valley Trip (return at 4:30pm)

Friday 4th October - PTA non- school uniform (donations for bingo)

Friday 25th October - non-school uniform CANCELLED

Half Term - Monday 28th October until Friday 1st November

Wednesday 6th November - Parents Evening

Thursday 7th November - Parents Evening

Friday 8th November - PTA non-uniform (donations for secret santa)

Monday 11th November - EMC Transition visit

Friday 6th December - Christmas Craft making in class (am)

Monday 16th December - KS2 carol service 6pm

Friday 20th December - Last day of school

 

Letter for Year 5

Below you will find copies of any letters we have sent out so far this year:

Autumn newsletter

Gallery