Welcome to the Year 5 Page!

Year 5 Staff

Assistant Head - Miss Cartwright

Miss Brookes - 5B

Mrs Brookes and Mrs Thomas - 5BT

Mr Summers - 5S

Mrs Cresswell - PPA cover in 5B and 5S

Mrs Haggart - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Seaborne - Teaching Assistant

Mrs Hunt - Teaching Assistant

Miss Agnes - Teaching Assistant

Mr Hardwick - Teaching Assistant

Dates for your Diary

AUTUMN TERM

Monday 6th September - Children Return

Monday 13th September - 5BT Forest School

Tuesday 14th September - 5BT Forest School

Monday 20th September - 5BT Forest School

Tuesday 21st September - 5BT Forest School

Thursday 7th October - School Photographer

Wednesday 20th October - Parents' Evening (3.45pm - 5.30pm)

Thursday 21st October - Parents' Evening (5pm - 7pm)

HALF TERM

Wednesday 10th November - Parental Engagement (Art)

Friday 3rd December - 5S Forest School

Friday 10th December - 5S Forest School

Friday 10th December - Christmas Jumper Day / Christmas Fayre

SPRING TERM

Monday 10th & 17th January - 5BT Forest School

Thursday 13th / Friday 14th January - Bikeability

Monday 24th & 31st January - 5B Forest School

Wednesday 9th February - Pottery Workshops

HALF TERM

Wednesday 2nd March - Western Power Production and Workshop

Thursday 3rd March - World Book Day - Dress Up!

Monday 4th March - Friday 18th March - British Science Week

Wednesday 16th March - Parental Engagement (Science) Parents invited from 2pm - 3pm

Friday 18th March - Red Nose Day - Wear red or a red nose (or both!)

Monday 21st March - 5S Climate Change Workshop

Tuesday 22nd March - 5BT Climate Change Workshop

Wednesday 23rd March - 5B Climate Change Workshop

W.B. 28th March - Internet safety talks with PC Anna

Monday 28th March and Monday 4th April - 5S Forest School

Wednesday 30th March - Parents' Evening

Thursday 31st March - Parents' Evening

SUMMER TERM

Monday 25th April - Children return to school

Tuesday 26th April - 5B Forest School

Wednesday 27th April - 5BT Forest School

Friday 29th April - 'Meet the Romans' workshop

Tuesday 3rd May - 5BT Forest School

Friday 6th May - 5B Forest School

Thursday 26th May - Queen's Plantinum Jubilee Celebration Day

HALF TERM

Friday 1st July - Year 5 and 6 Sports Day (Morning)

Friday 8th July - LPS Carnival Parade

Wednesday 13th July - 5S Forest School

Monday 18th July - 5S Forest School

Home-Learning

See the source image

English

See the source image

Please help your child learn these Year 5 and 6 Statutory Spellings

Maths

See the source image

Do you know all your tables?

Click HERE to access TTRS (Times Tables Rock Stars)

Isolation Learning Packs

Click HERE to access home learning pack 1

Click HERE to access home learning pack 2

Click HERE to access home learning pack 3

Click HERE to access home learning pack 4

Click HERE to access home learning pack 5

Click HERE to access home learning pack 6