Welcome to Year 6

The final year at LPS has arrived. The year 6 team are enjoying working with the children and are pleased with the enthusiasm shown. The children are eager to learn and have settled into Y6 routines well.

There will be a lot happening during the year.

Information about events, letters and photographs will be added on a regular basis so please come back and visit.

 

 

Click on the links below to find out more about what we do in Year 6

> Year 6 Curriculum Overview

> Year 6 Maths Grid

> Year 6 Reading Grid

> Year 6 Writing Grid

Who's who

Teachers in Year 6:

Mrs Soper, Mrs Fletcher, Ms Blake, Mrs Pearson

Mrs Quarrel (PPA)

Teaching Assistants in Year 6:

Mrs Farmer

What's happening in Year 6

Wednesday 9th January - children back

Thursday 17th January - RE speaker

Tuesday 29th January - Wizard of Oz performance (pm)

Thursday 14th February - Non Uniform Day/Cake sale

Half Term - Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd

Thursday 7th March - World Book Day

Wednesday 27th March - Parents Evening 3:30 - 5:00pm

Thursday 28th March - Parents Evening 4:00 - 7:00pm

Wednesday 10th April - Easter Concert (led by Y4)

Thursday 11th April - Dance performance at Queen Elizabeth School

 


Gallery