Calendar

Summer Term 2019 Events

Tuesday 30th April - PTA Meeting to discuss School Fete
                               - Air Ambulance Visit
Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday
Friday 3rd May - Year 5 Greek Gallery 2.30pm
                         - Year 4 Electricity Workshop
                         - PTA Ice Cream Friday
Tuesday 7th May - Year 5 EMC Experience Day
Thursday 9th May - Year 4 Red Ridge Meeting 3.30pm
                              - Nursery Open Day 9.15-10.30am
Friday 10th May - PTA Ice Cream Friday
Monday 13th May - KS2 SATs Week
Friday 17th May - PTA Ice Cream Friday
Monday 20th May - KS1 SATs Week
Thursday 23rd May - Year 6 going to Hay Festival
Friday 24th May - PTA Ice Cream Friday
w/c Monday 27th May - Half Term
w/c Monday 3rd June - Year 4 Red Ridge Residential
Friday 7th June - PTA Ice Cream Friday
w/c Monday 10th June - Year 1 Phonics Screening Checks
Wednesday 12th June - Year 5 Rounders 2pm
Friday 14th June - PTA Ice Cream Friday
Monday 17th June - Year 6 Cardiff
Thursday 20th June - Year 6 Crucial Crew
                                 - Reception trip to Newbridge Farm
Friday 21st June - PTA Ice Cream Friday
Monday 24th June - Class 1H trip to Ludlow Castle
Tuesday 25th June - Years 5&6 French Day
Thursday 27th June - Year 6 EMC Induction Day
                                 - Class Moving Day - Meet New Teachers
Friday 28th June - PTA Ice Cream Friday
Monday 1st July - Year 3&4 Sports Day 9.30am
                          - Class 1KR trip to Ludlow Castle
Tuesday 2nd July - Year 4 Parental Engagement 2.15pm
Thursday 4th July - Year 5&6 Sports Day
                              - Year 2 trip to Dan-Yr-Ogof Caves
Friday 5th July - KS1, Reception and Nursery Sports Day
                          - PTA Ice Cream Friday
Monday 8th July - Class 1NH trip to Ludlow Castle
                           - Year 6 Dress Rehearsal
Wednesday 10th July - Year 6 Production
                                   - Year 4 Parents Evening Drop In
Thursday 11th July - Year 6 Production
Friday 12th July - School Fete 2 - 4.30pm
Tuesday 16th July - Year 6 Rounders and Picnic 11am - 2pm
Thursday 18th July - Year 6 Leavers Assembly
                                - Last Day of School

Spring Term 2019 Events

Autumn Term 2018 Events

Tuesday 4th September - Autumn term starts
Wednesday 12th September - Year 4 Tropical Inc Workshop
Tuesday 18th September - Year 4 trip to Queenswood
Thursday 20th September - Year 3 trip to Broomy Hill
Monday 24th September - Year 6 EMC Experience Day
Wednesday 26 September - 2EGS Class Assembly, parents invited @ 2.40
Thursday 27th September - Year 3 Pedestrian Training
                                          - Year 6 Sats Meeting for parents @ 6pm
Friday 28th September - Year 3 Pedestrian Training
Wednesday 3rd October - Year 1 hearing screening
Thursday 4th October - School photographer In
                                   - Year 1 hearing screening
Monday 8th October - Flu vaccinations
                                - Non uniform day - PTA bingo prizes
Tuesday 9th October - Yr 3 Pedestrian training
Thursday 10th October - Reception Library visit
Friday 12th October - Year 3 Harvest Festival, parents invited @ 2.30pm
Wednesday 17th October - LPS Open Day 9.30am-11.30am
Friday 19th October - Year 2 visit to Leominster Museum
Monday 22nd October - Year 1 visit to Leominster Museum
Tuesday 23rd October - Year 4 parental engagement spelling workshop @ 2.15pm
Wednesday 24th October - Nursery slideshow for parents @ 9am
Thursday 25th October - Nursery and Reception 'wear what you like day' 
                                     - Reception slideshow for parents @ 3pm
Friday 26th October - 'Wear what you like Day' 
                                - Open morning for reception parents 9.15 - 10.30am

HALF TERM - 29th October to 2nd November

Monday 5th November - Back to School
                                    - PC Anna in to see year 6, star programme
Tuesday 6th November - PC Anna in to see year 6, star programme
Wednesday 7th November - PC Anna in to see year 6, star programme
                                         - Parents evening
Thursday 8th November - Parents evening
Monday 12th November - Year 5 EMC Experience Day
                                      - PC Anna in to see year 6, Star programme
                                      - Year 3 parental engagement, timestable workshop @ 2.15pm
Tuesday 13th November - PC Anna in to see year 6, star programme
Wednesday 14th November - Nursery parental engagement, sharing books @ 9am
                                          - PC Anna in to see year 6, star programme
Friday 16th November - Children In Need
Monday 19th November - PC Anna in to see year 6, star programme
Tuesday 20th November - PC Anna in to see year 6, star programme
Wednesday 21st November - PC Anna in to see year 6, star programme
Thursday 22nd November - Year 4 Red Ridge information evening for parents @ 6pm
Thursday 6th December - EYFS & KS1 Christmas crafts - pm
Friday 7th December - KS2 Christmas craft morning - am
Wednesday 12th December - RJB Nativity @ 2.30pm
Thursday 13th December - RPG Nativity @ 2.30pm
Friday 14th December - RKE Nativity @ 2.30pm
Wednesday 19th December - KS1 Head Teacher Awards @ 2.40pm                                 

Friday 21st December - Last day of Term


                                                                                                                                                       

Dates for the school year 2018-19

Autumn Term 2018

Spring Term 2019

Summer Term 2019

Term Starts
Tuesday 4 September
Term Starts
Wednesday 9 January
Term Starts
Monday 29 April
Half Term
29 October - 2 November
Half Term
18 - 22 February
Half Term
27 - 31 May
Term Ends
Friday 21 December
Term Ends
Friday 12 April
Term Ends
Thursday 18 July

Autumn Term 2019

Spring Term 2020

Summer Term 2020

Term Starts
Wednesday 4 September
Term Starts
Tuesday 7 January
Term Starts
Monday 20 April
Half Term
28 October - 1 November
Half Term
17 - 21 February
Half Term
25 - 29 May
Term Ends
Friday 20 December
Term Ends
Friday 3 April
Term Ends
Friday 17 July

2018 - 19 Fund Raising Events

Our chosen charity for this school year is The Little Princess Trust. So far we have managed to raise £1447.98

On Red Nose day we raised £434.88, thank you!